The Beat Leukemia Ball

On Saturday, May 3, 2014, we celebrated the 11th Anniversary of the annual Beat Leukemia Ball, benefiting Leukemia Texas research and patient aid in Texas! This year's Beat Leukemia Ball was held in Fort Worth at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel.

With Mayor Betsy Price & Tom Price as the Honorary Chairs, Lois & W. Paul Bowman, M.D. serving as the Event Chairs, Anne & Phil Moroneso as the Host Committee Chairs, and Jody Dean as the Master of Ceremonies, we had a very successful and entertaining event in the beautiful city of Fort Worth. The Ball featured The Fab Four- the Ultimate Tribute to the Beatles- and they had the whole crowd dancing and singing along!

There are many charitable events deserving of support, but only one is this much fun! We hope you will consider joining us next year as we celebrate and support the life-saving mission and the research and patient aid programs of Leukemia Texas.    


For additional information please call LeukemiaTexas at 214-265-7393 or email us. 
Beat Leukemia Ball Entertainment: The Fab Four- The Ultimate Tribute to The Beatles

From Liverpool to Las Vegas, from Hollywood to New York, London, Paris, Tokyo and now The BeatLeukemia Ball, The Fab Four have thrilled audiences around the world. They’ve been featured on ABC, CBS, CNN, FOX, NBC and TBS television and in movies for CBS and MGM. With as many as five costume changes and note perfect accuracy, The Fab Four will take you on a "Magical Mystery Tour" through the greatest songs of the most successful recording act in music history. Every song is played in the original recorded key without the use of tapes, sequences or backing tracks. You’ll twist and shout to the spirit that captured a generation and the music that changed the world!


Saturday, May 3, 2014

Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Honorary Chairs

Mayor Betsy Price & Tom Price

Click here to read their bio

Event Chairs

Dr. Paul & Lois Bowman

Click here for their bio.

Celebrity Master of Ceremonies
Special Thanks to Our 2014 Sponsors

    Dillard's Dept. Stores 
 Mr. Mark Topel   Dr. & Mrs. W. Paul Bowman   Mr. & Mrs. Phillip Moroneso
Dr. & Mrs. Bob Lanier   Mr. & Mrs. Doug White   Dr. & Mrs. Ken Heym
Dr. & Mrs. Andras Lacko   Dr. & Mrs. William Jordan   Mr. & Mrs. David Lee
Mr. & Mrs. John Enlow   Mr. & Mrs. Ron Surratt
Anonymous   Minyard Founders Foundation   Dr. Karen Albritton
Mouser/Tatarevich   Dr. & Mrs. John Queralt/
Mr. & Mrs. Steve Burke
  Dr. & Mrs. Monte Troutman/
Mr. & Mrs. Mark Standish
Mr. & Mrs. Fred Reynolds   Mr. Daniel Ziegler   Mr. & Mrs. Gary Walsh